Boston Bombings

So today was a very sad day and reminded me of the infamous day of 9/11/01.  Though not everyone was old enough to remember; there were many who were.  When I awoke this morning and saw the news that there had been a bombing in Boston, I felt, the same as I did that day in 2001.

I remember every second of 9/11/01 and ended up staying home from classes, yes I was going back then as well.  I am on a 20 year plan to graduate college.  Going back to being serious, I behaved the same ways today; as I did back in 2001.  I found myself glued to the TV today attempting to get updates on the amount of people that were involved and how many had been hurt in the terrorist attacks.  I can’t seem to wrap my head around why someone would want to hurt so many innocent lives.  What can a person/group possibly think that they are gaining by behaving in such horrible acts on innocent people?

I found myself listening to the news and the many accounts of what had happened today, while at the finish line.  This was a planned and deliberate attack on people and, I feel, that when the government discovers who did this should retaliate with a public execution.  If anyone has heard updated information from the attacks on Boston today or want to leave a comment, please feel free to do so.  Let us all pray for Boston and the people involved in today’s horrible acts of violence.

(Photo Credit)

Leave a Reply

