Stress…Learning to Manage

Stress is the key ingredient to everyone’s chaos in their lives.  It can cause people to lose their minds and sometimes even cause major health complications. However, stress does not need to take over your lives and control everything that you do on a daily basis.  There are many different techniques that can be used to help control the anxiety that comes from stress as well.   Here is an example of what I did this weekend to help with my stress overload.

So when I started this weekend I had all of these great plans and things I was going to accomplish.  These tasks were set up in my daily calendar and prioritized by their importance.  This helps allow me the opportunity to see what is important and what it is that can be put off for another day.  Then I also take my task and put an approximate amount of time it will take to complete each one of them.  If I begin to fall behind by having the amount of time written next to it allows me a better overview for the next few days.  These are only a few of my strategies on what helps me get through the rough spots and how I try to manage my stress levels.

I recently found an article that had a few very good recommendations that described how to manage stress at a business.  The title was “Stress-Busting for Small Business Owners” and felt it offered many good ideas.  People often handle their stress in many different manners and this is only one of those avenues.

If you have any ideas or would like to comment please feel free to leave a response.  Thank you for taking the time to read my blog and I hope to receive your feedback as well!

(Photo Credit)

Leave a Reply

