A new beginning to my blog….learning to manage

So I can’t even count how many of these blogs I have now written and I still have no clue …what I am doing!  I have asked for help and also, I have talked to others that seem to have this whole thing down.  As I go, the one theme seems to be; writing about something you are passionate about.  The problem is…I don’t really have a true passion in my life, other than my dogs.  My dogs are my life, but that is far from different when you have to write about something that holds a seemly substantial meaning to you or fundamental value?  I don’t know…I kind of have all and in between; too often than not, I let others know of these passions and values.

I started with the idea of writing about success and adversity.  Maybe this is because these things seem to fit, so well, into my overall life.  Well, I have tried that for a few weeks now and that isn’t working out.. at all.  I seem to be creating content that is worse, that it was the time before.  Then it hit me, or maybe I hit myself.  Either or, I think I might have figured it out.  Throughout the duration of my short time on this planet, I seem to always find myself in some predicament, that I didn’t need to be in.  It was always self-induced and unfortunately, usually deserved.  I seemed to always have to voice my opinion or let others know how I felt.  Well..that didn’t always end so well.  This time, it happened again.  I seemed to put my foot right in my mouth again.

I have continued to pride myself through my life for being a stand-up guy that had a back bone of steel and would give it all; for the need of another.  However, I seem to always go about it wrong.  The common denominator seems to be learning how to breathe and just …RELAX.  I can’t say whether any of my blogs will ever be good or ever contain content, but I think I can finally begin to find the things I am passionate about.  I have always lacked creativity and am now even more aware of that than I was before.  However, through the last few weeks I have attempted to write about an area of my life I was uncomfortable about and failed miserably.  So…I think rather than write about the adversity and success of life and mine…I would rather develop the skills necessary to get you through those areas and learn to relax.  Hopefully, I can begin to discuss the things that cause people to lose their cool and some of the many things available that can help a person learn how to tame their intentions.  Thus, allowing the true sincerity of their intentions to show and the respect to be earned along the way….

Leave a Reply

